Saturday, September 13, 2008

My sense of smell

Most people that know me very well, know that I have a sense of smell that qualify as a super power. Yes, you heard me right. I can smell anything...from a long distance, too. This keen sense can be an attribute, or a detriment. Here are some of the things I have smelled in the past little while that have really encouraged me to post this blog.

1. Toe Jam--This is one of the most unfortunate things about smelling so well. Most people have probably, at one time or another, had the same bad experience of smelling such an "ugh". The problem here is that I smell toe jam at the most akward of times. Sitting in a meeting with a bunch of co-workers (toe jammer in flip flops). Once I get the slightest hint of this debilitating smell, nauseousness comes over me and I can't seem to shake it.

2. Food (of any type)--When I have to be frugal (or on a diet) and take a sandwich to work for lunch, it's absolutely unnecessary for everyone else in the office to have some kind of yummy pasta/red sauce compilation. Even if I smell one of those cheap, heat-in-microwave, fake pepperoni lunch pizzas...I'm swooning for that nasty crap! I'm fat people--stop making me crave the things that are the worst for me!

3. Urine--I don't have to say much here...this is disgusting!

4. Sour--Alright, let me explain this one so that you know exactly what I'm talking about. When you leave your clothes sitting, wet, in the washer for more than a day...your clothes take on this wonderfully disgusting stench. That's the sour I'm talking about! The maintenance guy at work must leave his clothes in the washing machine wet for days and days. Please, for goodness sake, when you wash your clothes, go ahead and dry them! It's much appreciated by my nose!

5. Sweat--I know that sweating is part of life and working and exercising, but come on! Deoderant is part of personal hygiene! They sell it everywhere, it's cheap, and it saves noses like mine.

If you'll just think of people (and noses) like me, next time you eat, wash clothes, or get sweaty, we would much appreciate it!

Much Love!

Monday, September 8, 2008

Too bad I didn't see it first hand

Alright...for those of you who haven't been on this planet for the past 21 months, I will inform you that I am aunt to the most adorable little girl in the galaxy--Kenlie. Yes, she is 21 months old now, and she is definitely growing each day. Her little face is filling out with big-girl features and she's developed a sometimes-fiesty attitude. Me, Ginger (my sis and her mom) and Kenlie went shopping a couple weeks ago. When we would go in the dressing rooms to try on things, she would go in with us, of course. And, she would start putting clothes on too. The funniest was her putting shirts on her legs! After this, for the past couple weeks, I've really noticed her "trying on" different items of clothing. It's always a hoot to see how she puts things on her as opposed to how they are supposed to be worn. On Saturday, my sis sent me a text asking if I could check my email on the road so that she could send me a pic. I said I could and to go ahead and send it. She said that it was the funniest thing she has ever seen Kenlie do. At that statement, I was so anxious--I couldn't wait to see what she had gotten into! So, I get the picture...





Yes, this is MY niece! She has my sister's panties on her--she even took off her diaper! That's a smart girl--at least she knew the purpose of them. She just couldn't quite figure out how to get them on. Or, maybe she just wanted to wear all the pretty panties at one time!! Nevertheless, now you all know that my niece is very interested in dress-up. And, you also know exactly which drawer my sis keeps her drawers in.

"Well-behaved women rarely make history." -Marilyn Monroe

Thursday, September 4, 2008

And then there were two

Now, I've been to aerobics classes at the rec center numerous times (because I love it. If you can go, you should!) And, I'm sure if you are reading this, you are aware that one of my classmates "forgets" an essential item of clothing: the BRA.

Well, this is just to inform you that I think she's a complete dumbass. Last night, she doubled up on her shirts, but still no bra. No, I'm not obsessive--this is one of those things that you CAN'T miss!

On top of her clothing forgetfulness, she also not the pick of the rhythm litter either. She's always off-beat. I think she just comes there so that the men will look at her always-perky nips. Just a note, chicka: Men that come to aerobics are gay. You'll need to be going to the weight room if you want anyone to notice those. But then again, there are rules in the cardio and weight rooms--I don't think you could get in without a bra. SORRY!

Peace!