
Yep--Not kidding, people! There were about 100 tents out there--in the Chick-fil-a parking lot. I thought I was crazy for getting there at 4:30, but these people totally had me beat. I mean, I'm all for some free stuff, but it was 35 degrees that night--some things just aren't worth it! A couple of things to note:
1. One of the tents was a Dora the Explorer tent. Now, this is funny because children cannot be in the first 100 people to get the free meals. That means that some adult took their child's tent for a night out in a restaurant parking lot. Sad, but true!
2. There were a couple of cars that look as though they may have gotten there just before I did, and the tent people looked pissed about this. How dare someone get in line before them at 4:30am when they had been there all night.
3. I didn't stay--I decided that braving the tent people was not worth the $7 per week I would save...Or, I'll bring my lunch.
This comes really close to the top of my"You have to be kidding me" list. I'm just glad I had the camera to capture such kuh-RAY-zee-ness!
Share the love.

No comments:
Post a Comment